Derailed

It’s finally Saturday. In anticipation of this day, I tidily compiled a to-do list to fill my time while Benjamin works (stupid call weekends are the worst and I hate them), but my plans unraveled a bit when I walked out to my car to discover this:

IMG_5835-1

You can tell that I’ve got a flat tire from this photo, right? ‘Cause in case you can’t, I’ve got a flat tire.

So. Instead of moseying through Target, and wasting away my hours in a nook of my local library, I started re-watching Gilmore Girls for the umpteenth time, played Super Mario on the N64, and then I decided to impulsively re-arrange ALL OF MY BOOKS. Which has led me to conclude that it is time to get rid of my tall brown bookshelves, and replace them with shorter white bookshelves. I’ve been considering this for awhile, but today clinched it. Which means that soon I’ll undo all the book arranging I did today. But…it looks fun-ish in the meantime.

Here is a kinda crappy before pic: IMG_4932

See–normal, happy-go-lucky bookshelves.

And after…

Processed with VSCO with a9 preset
I pulled everything off, and began to organize my books into color coordinated stacks.


I am relatively pleased with it. Except that I wanted to cram everything into a single shelf, but I don’t have quite enough room. Which is why my white books didn’t make it onto the shelves. Whoops.

These bookshelves are old enough that we can justify replacing them, and these IKEA shelves in white should do nicely.

So yeah. That was my Saturday. Oh, and I made myself a fig, prosciutto, and goat cheese sandwich. Which might have been the best decision of my day.

Processed with VSCO with a8 preset

Leave a Reply

